• Professor PENG Yinghong

    As a Distinguished Professor at Shanghai Jiao Tong University (SJTU) and Visiting Professor of National University of Singapore (NUS), Professor Peng Yinghong has been appointed as the Dean of SJTU Asia-Pacific Graduate Institute in July 2019. He is also the director of SJTU’s Institute of Mechatronic Design and Knowledge-based Engineering. His research areas include the knowledge-based engineering, materials plastic forming and numerical simulation technology, machine learning, as well as mechatronics design.

    Professor Peng leads as the program director for CREATE’s Energy and Environmental Sustainability Solutions for Megacities (E2S2) project, a major collaboration between SJTU and NUS since 2012. He is also in charge of many important research projects in China, such as the ‘Key project of Natural Science Foundation of China’, ‘National High-Tech Research and Development Key Program’, as well as several international projects. He has published over 300 research works, including journal papers, and books. In 2014, He got the National Science and Technology Award of China.

  • Professor CHEN Fangruo

    Professor CHEN Fangruo is a Guangqi chair professor at Shanghai Jiao Tong University and also the Dean of the Antai College of Economics and Management, SJTU since 2018. Prof. Chen Fangruo has been engaged in the research of operation management, supply chain management, and the interdisciplinary study of operation and marketing.

    CHEN Fangruo, graduated from SJTU in 1985 with a dual bachelor degree in naval architecture and ocean engineering and computer science and technology. In 1987, he got a master degree from Moore School of Engineering at the University of Pennsylvania in the USA. Later, he obtained his doctorate from the Wharton School of Business at the University of Pennsylvania in the USA. In 1992, he worked at Columbia Business School successively as an assistant professor, associate professor and tenured associate professor. In 2001, he was promoted to a full professor as an exception. In 2005, he earned the title of Ira Rennert Professor of Business. In 2010, his was titled as MUTB Professor of International Business.